The 2014 Bathurst 1000 Champion Chaz Mostert enters his fourth season with PRA in 2017 prepared to add to an already impressive list of race wins, podiums and pole positions to further cement himself as a driver to watch in the Supercars series.


C H A Z  M O S T E R T

G O L D  C O A S T ,  Q U E E N S L A N D
1 0 T H  O F  A P R I L  1 9 9 2
W W W . C H A Z M O Z Z I E . C O M
@ C H A Z M O Z Z I E


D R I V E R  S T A T S

W I N S  –  10
P O L E S  –  1 5
E V E N T  S T A R T S  –  5 7
R A C E  S T A R T S  –  1 3 4
P O D I U M S  –  3 4

A B O U T  C H A Z  M O S T E R T

After a strong end to the 2016 season, Chaz Mostert is eager to return to the Supercars winners list in 2017 as he enters his second year in the number 55 Supercheap Auto Racing Ford.

After claiming five podium finishes and five pole positions last season Mostert is out to claim his first win since August 2015, insisting the team has what it takes to make it happen.

To further boost the effort, Mostert’s Bathurst-winning engineer Adam De Borre returns to the team this season with the pair confident of adding to their already enviable record of race wins and pole positions.

Now having completed a full season since his Bathurst crash in 2015 and executing a standout return to take pole position in his Supercars comeback at the Clipsal 500, Mostert will begin the 2017 season in the best shape of his career as he and the team prepare to combat the introduction of the new Dunlop tyre construction.

Despite a year of highs and lows in 2015, the year stands as Mostert’s best year to date, winning a total of five races, 14 podium finishes and a total of 10 pole positions that saw him be awarded the Armor All Pole Position Award for the 2015 season.

In his first full season in the Supercars series in 2014, Mostert was crowned the Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 Champion after a stellar first-to-last drive, claiming the race win after taking the race lead on the final lap.

A star in karts, Mostert dominated the field in the 2010 Australian Formula Ford Championship, winning an incredible 10 of the last 12 races before winning the series title that year.

In 2011 he made his Dunlop Series debut in a Ford with Miles Racing before being snapped up by Prodrive Racing after a stellar wet weather drive at Queensland Raceway after which he claimed a podium and pole position on his debut with the factory Ford team.

In 2012 he competed in the Dunlop Series full-time with Prodrive Racing, winning two rounds and finishing third in the series behind Scott McLaughlin and Scott Pye. If it had not been for penalty points he would have been crowned champion.

He began 2013 driving an ex-Mark Winterbottom Falcon for MW Motorsport in the Dunlop Series and won the opening round at Adelaide before receiving a call-up through his Prodrive Racing links to move out of the ͚DVS͛ and take over the #12 Falcon at customer outfit Dick Johnson Racing where he reaped instant success, taking out a victory in Race 24 at Ipswich.